DEV Community

Jmulvez
Jmulvez

Posted on

Day 1 on my new adventure

Beginnings

It's the first day of school that I've had in almost six years and the excitement and pressure is already in full swing. If you told me a year ago that I would've left my management job of eight long years to go back to probably my least favorite activity ever I would've said never in a million years. It's been a hell of a crazy year between losing my father and leaving my job that I beat back depression and started to move forward in life. I knew this wouldn't be easy by any means. From making pretty good money in a job that drained the life out of me I made the decision to make a change for the better. I don't know what the future holds in store but I'm optimistic that as tough a journey I'm about to start, I will come out the other end stronger and more resilient than ever before.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
toshydev profile image
Anton Roters

Yes! I wish you all the best on your new path! You can do it! 💪

Collapse
 
super_siddy profile image
Siddhesh Thadeshwar

All the best on your new adventure!