DEV Community

Cover image for Yet Another Coronavirus Dashboard
Joe Attardi
Joe Attardi

Posted on

Yet Another Coronavirus Dashboard

I've joined countless others in creating a Coronavirus data dashboard using React. So far it's pretty bare bones. I'm planning on adding more but I thought I'd share what I built so far.

You can see the dashboard here: https://corona-info.netlify.com/

You can see the code here: https://github.com/joeattardi/corona-info

I plan on adding more content soon. Next on my list is historical data charts, and maybe a map later on.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
mstaniuk profile image
Mateusz Staniuk

I would suggest implementing some kind of clustering for table items since it's a bit render extensive with that amount of rows, and for lower spec devices might be laggy.

Other than that - great work

Collapse
 
joeattardi profile image
Joe Attardi

Thank you for the feedback! Can you elaborate on what exactly you mean by clustering?

Thanks!

Collapse
 
wisniewski94 profile image
Wiktor Wiśniewski

I think two scrollbars is not a good idea, especially when one of them lets you scroll only 30px (the main one) :)

Collapse
 
joeattardi profile image
Joe Attardi

I’m not seeing the 30px scroll bar, maybe you have a lower resolution and the table doesn’t fit. What resolution are you running at?

Collapse
 
wisniewski94 profile image
Wiktor Wiśniewski

1680x939

Thread Thread
 
joeattardi profile image
Joe Attardi

Hm, weird, looks like the entire table fits in your viewport because I see the bottom border of the table.

Looks like it might be an issue with the footer CSS. What browser are you using?

Thanks!

Thread Thread
 
wisniewski94 profile image
Wiktor Wiśniewski

Chrome Beta 81 ;)

Glad I could help!

Thread Thread
 
joeattardi profile image
Joe Attardi

Great, thanks, I’ll take a look.

Collapse
 
zowweb profile image
Zohaib Khan

I don't know if I can do this but please educate me as I am new here. 😊

Here's my version, very basic and amateurish and I would appreciate any suggestions and/or feedback 😇


🌐 corona-live-stats.zohaib.in/

👨‍💻 github.com/ZowWeb/corona-live-stats