DEV Community

Johannes Dienst
Johannes Dienst

Posted on

Being a Developer Advocate: Week 22

I noticed I did not get around to writing my weekly blog post. So let's get it done.

The last two weeks were really stressful as sickness hit my family and a lot of the chores were left to me 😥

Tiago Forte the thinking forward in what is needed to be productive. For him, it is more about energy management as you can do a lot in little time. Without the energy you lack the ability to focus and get less/nothing done.

I can totally relate to his sentiment. At the end of the day, I can not bring myself to sit down and write something when I am mentally drained 😐

More Videoediting Insights

Nevertheless I was able to get some deep focus time during the week and managed to do some postproduction on three of my videos where I explain some stuff in under two minutes each.

Putting yourself under constraints for creative work does the opposite of what one intuitively expects.

I came up with ways to make the videos more fast-paced and therefore more interesting. Got a ton of tips on how to make the videos better from tutorials and from colleagues. Cutting out not needed stuff resulted in videos I am confident will help our developers understand a thing or two better 🥳

Top comments (0)