DEV Community

Johannes Lichtenberger
Johannes Lichtenberger

Posted on

Something similar to #Hacktoberfest for Supporting Open Source projects?

Hi all,

do you know of similar events? Didn't know of #Hacktoberfest until this year and I got quiet some contributions for an Open Source project of mine. It was so awesome after working for years with some breaks alone on the project. Sometimes I've worked months long on new features after work and on weekends, because I have this intrinsic, sometimes crazy motivation somehow :-)

We really got some stuff finished and it helped the project a lot :-)

Kind regards
Johannes

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
omicreativedev profile image
omicreativedev

Hard to get a random comment here.
Anyhow, I don't know of any but I've been interested in learning if there are more too. Good luck. Lmk if you find any.