DEV Community

Cover image for COVID-19 Tracker for Panama made in React.js.
Johnny Navarro
Johnny Navarro

Posted on

COVID-19 Tracker for Panama made in React.js.

Hello everyone.

So, I made a COVID-19 tracker. Yes, yet another COVID-19 tracker hahaha. However, I made it specifically with information from my home country Panama. Perhaps you are not from Panama and chances are you don't even speak Spanish, but I wanted to share anyway.

I got my inspiration from all the hardworking people in my country right now, everyone is doing what they can do to help. I also got inspired by all the amazing work in this community during these hard times.

Here's the URL: https://protegetepanama.com/

The website is a SPA made using React.js. Other tools include:

It's by no means the best React.js application but I think it came out pretty good. I wanted to make something simple and practical to help the people in my country find all the relevant information easily.

If you can please take a look.

Johnny Navarro

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
aliirz profile image
Ali Raza

this is very nice. ours is built in vue along with django:

covid.codeforpakistan.org/

let me know if you think of anyways it cam be improved.

Collapse
 
johnnyjamesnavarro profile image
Johnny Navarro • Edited

Thanks a lot!

I really like yours. I like the way the charts are organized, I think the website overall flows really well. I also like how you compared the values with other countries, I planned to do something similar but ended up focusing only on my country.

Very nice, thanks for sharing!

Collapse
 
aliirz profile image
Ali Raza

Thanks. Ours is also open source. Feel free to fork/copy:

github.com/codeforpakistan/covid19

Thread Thread
 
pmca profile image
Peter McAree

This is super cool! I love the layout and charting.

Out of curiosity, have you an automated process for ingesting the daily updates into the Google Sheet or are you just manually inputting them for now?

Collapse
 
timrodz profile image
Juan Alejandro Morais

Hey Johnny! Fellow Panamanian here! So glad you made this project. Kudos to you 😁

¡Saludos pana!

Collapse
 
johnnyjamesnavarro profile image
Johnny Navarro

Jaja, gracias hermano. ¡Saludos!

Collapse
 
juansimon666 profile image
juansimon666

Bro i like it! Is simple and show the necessary info about your country.

I will take this as inspiration to built one for Venezuela.

Collapse
 
johnnyjamesnavarro profile image
Johnny Navarro

Nice! Please, do share it when you finish it, I want to see it! Saludos pana.

Collapse
 
joshuasama profile image
Joshua sama charley • Edited

Great work man, where is the github link ?