DEV Community

Johnny Garcia
Johnny Garcia

Posted on

Git Cloning

HELP

I am currently enrolled in a coding bootcamp within the university i'm currently attending. The bootcamp starts on the 31st but there is some pre work that has to be done before the class stars (building a website for me to save classwork work and access from anywhere) All modules have step by step resources but I have been stuck in one particular step for over a day now. Which is git cloning. We are using VS Code and i have to clone my Github Repos into it. I have copied my SSH code from GH like instructed but when I get to this step I get > zsh: parse error near `\n' can someone help me out with this?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
lucasgazzola profile image
Lucas Gazzola

Don't wrap your key with <>, if that's the case.