DEV Community

Jookllo
Jookllo

Posted on

A Beginner trying to understand and use node by doing a project

Hello,

This is probably super random for me but I decided to create a simple node js project. My classmate had seen me using php ,he doesn't hold php in high regard, recommended that I use node. He believed that javascript isn't going anywhere and recommended nodejs.

The Hand Dealing

I decided that since I had seen node around various blogs and videos whats the harm in actually trying. So, after a few installations and plugins for vs code later, I have node set up and will create a simple news applicaiton for financial news (not something big but still...). This will allow things like requesting apis for the news and maybe a few stock tips. An update will be done hopefully every week and I hope to receive helpful feedback and criticism.
The repo will be added later for those interested.
Have a good day :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
cmenedes profile image
Chris Menedes

That's awesome that you are taking that initiative! Looking forward to seeing what you come up with.