DEV Community

Cover image for My learning route for 2021
Juan Carlos Choque Quispe
Juan Carlos Choque Quispe

Posted on

My learning route for 2021

I’ve been a software developer for 14 years (heading to 15), most of these years I worked with PHP and some of its frameworks (Laravel, CakePHP and Symfony).

Over these years I also worked with other technologies like Javascript, CSS, JQuery, Bootstrap, OpenGEO, Openlayers, Mysql, PostgreSQL, PostGIS, SQLServer, Apache Cordoba, Jquery mobile, Ionic Framework, Android with Java and AngularJS.

As PHP can build Frontend pages too, I consider myself a Fullstack developer. Since 2020 August I took a Python course and an Advanced Javascript course to develop NodeJs applications.

My goal is to master these frameworks: Laravel (PHP), Flask or Django (Python), ExpressJS (NodeJs) then get a job with a better salary.

I would like some feedback from experienced developers to polish my learning route for 2021.

Thanks in advance.

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
andikaflying profile image
Andika Kurniawan

I think you should learn Go

Collapse
 
juanccq profile image
Juan Carlos Choque Quispe

Thanks, any suggestions on where to start? (articles, books, courses)

Collapse
 
thaodt profile image
Amidamaru

hi @juanccq , you can get started from here

Thread Thread
 
juanccq profile image
Juan Carlos Choque Quispe

Thank you so much, I will take into account

Collapse
 
qaiskhanfakhree profile image
QaisKhanFakhree

That is great. I think you should learn any frontend js framework too like Angular, React, and Vue. and about Node.js you should check Deno.js too

Collapse
 
juanccq profile image
Juan Carlos Choque Quispe

Thanks for the answer. Do you work with DenoJS? Could you tell me your experiences?