DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, My Hangman Game Is Live For International Women's Day!
Judit Lehoczki (she/her)
Judit Lehoczki (she/her)

Posted on • Updated on

Nevertheless, My Hangman Game Is Live For International Women's Day!

Since my previous post was taken with such a warm welcome, I prettied up the app in time for International Women's Day. I am not claiming it's the most amazing thing you'll ever see but it's the most amazing thing I have ever coded so far. πŸ˜„

It's a themed Hangman game for International Women's Day and is available to play both in English and Hungarian >> HERE <<.

Any constructive feedback is welcome in the comments. Kindly be gentle with criticism, I am very much at the beginning of my coding journey. I just have started to learn React and definitely not friends with CSS yet. πŸ™ƒ

The repo is public for anyone to look at and use, if anyone wants to contribute to extend it with different languages would be supercool.

Have fun if you give the game a go and here I'm wishing everyone a sunny and happy International Women's Day!

Hangman Game Screenshot

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
jjmax75 profile image
John Behan

Nice work :D Very clean design

Collapse
 
juditlehoczki profile image
Judit Lehoczki (she/her)

Thanks John, really appreciate it. β˜ΊοΈπŸ™πŸ»β€οΈ

Collapse
 
sankarsanjay profile image
Sanjay Sankar

Super addictive!! You should have more words to make it non-repetitive maybe? Still pretty awesome!

Collapse
 
jordanaustin profile image
Jordan Austin

Very addicting! I love it, nice work. Any thoughts about making it work on mobile? Congratulations on a fun game πŸŽ‰

Collapse
 
juditlehoczki profile image
Judit Lehoczki (she/her)

Thanks Jordan, appreciate it. I'll have a think about making it a mobile app when I get to the end of my bootcamp. πŸ™ƒ