DEV Community

Cover image for I created an App to help you get/change jobs as a Dev
Everaldo Junior
Everaldo Junior

Posted on

I created an App to help you get/change jobs as a Dev

Hey Guys!

Recently, I have moved to this Mobile Developer job in Europe, and during this preparation and selection process I created an app to initially help me perform better in interviews and as it worked for me I decided to publish it in stores, and today I came to share it with you.

Well, with this idea of ​​performing better in interviews, I created Codict (Code + Addict) and it is basically a tool that helps you to:

  • Practice technical challenges separated by difficulty and played directly from your cell phone, without internet (think of a code wars, which works offline and gives you xp that unlocks other levels if the answer is correct)

Image description

  • Hundreds of questions with explanations, separated by seniority level, of what is the most asked in the market today, in addition to soft skills questions

Image description

  • Interview simulator, here you basically select the questions from the previous feature, and "simulate an interview" being able to choose what type of questions will "fall" in the interview, stack, question level, if you have already reviewed that question or not and etc. .

Image description

If you are looking for your first job, or trying to get to a better place, I think Codict can help you a lot! As I said before I was his first "tester" haha ​​and it helped me a lot during my selection processes (I ended up passing on the X-Team and for this company I am now!)

He's still an MVP, so if you have any suggestions, you can send them to me here :)

Links:

Google Play

App Store

Video with a summary of the features

tldr: I created an app to help me during my selection processes, which ended up helping me a lot and now I decided to publish it in stores.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
muhamedkanapiya profile image
Muhamed-Kanapiya

nice app, its made on flutter? Can I get pro version? for testing