DEV Community

Kauress
Kauress

Posted on • Updated on

Coding Worksheets!

So I did a bit of explaining the concept of var flag/count as a way to track the state of an application. What seems intuitive now, wasn't always so. I created a "Kanye Says" coding worksheet to explain the concept of true/false, on/off state in code, by using the example of a light bulb that is switched on and off. Any suggestions/metaphors/examples that you use to explain coding concepts/logic?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
coolshaurya profile image
Shaurya

I think that the hint reveals too much information and it becomes the answer.

Collapse
 
kauresss profile image
Kauress

Any ideas/suggestions?

Collapse
 
coolshaurya profile image
Shaurya

I think that the second hint of life is useless as "False" is not helpful and confusing.

What I meant to say was that the hint in the yellow box should be removed as it reveals the answer or it should only say "YOU Decide".

Thread Thread
 
kauresss profile image
Kauress

Ok thanks, let me ponder over it and re-phrase it as in "You decide..." and then "how"