DEV Community

kealanheena
kealanheena

Posted on • Updated on

Job Search Week 4

I didn't' get as much as I would have liked to get done this week because I was in Paris and there was no wifi where we were staying but hopefully I can make up for it next week.

Day 1 & 2
At the start of this week, I was in Paris so I didn't get a chance to do any coding over the weekend or Monday and Tuesday. But on the bright side, I got some nice photos.

Day 3
So on Wednesday, I finished the advanced JavaScript and after revising it I feel a lot more confident on starting a MERN project. I when through objects, events and some useful methods as well as doing a fun small project.

Day 4
I thought that since I was doing I also decided to do a JQuery course. I went over the basic methods as well as some of the more basic methods. I was a good idea because adding JQuery to a project tends to make it more interactive.

Day 5

On Friday I got to do the project which was part of the JQuery course. Which was an interactive single-page application for you could play tic-tac-toe. I was quite proud of how that turned out when it was done.

Summary

I managed to do some JavaScript and JQuery which will help me when I do my project. I'm feeling confident about the next careers fair so that reassuring.

Top comments (0)