DEV Community

Cover image for Reacty Loops : fully web-based music production
Keon
Keon

Posted on

Reacty Loops : fully web-based music production

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/keon-w-kim_%3F%3F%3F%3F%3F%3F-%3F%3F%3F%3F%3F-fully-web-based-activity-6758153268351819776-B738

I miss making music ever since I became an SE
I've been thinking it would be easier to make something that makes music than actually make music at this point.

Sad, yea. But I still had fun.
This is for all the musician-coders.
If you like it, gimme a star, like, comment, a kiss on the forehead, or anything really...
yea I think I need to go outside.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
gangsterus profile image
Gangsterus

Ehm, I'm not that sure that web-based music production is a good choice. I know this gets more and more popular day by day, but still, I feel like we are going in the wrong direction. I mean, we are talking about music which is an art and a way to express yourself. It should be done live, with people hearing and listening to the final results. I think we should go into full web-based promotion, that's for sure! I've been introduced to soundcloud promotion recently, and I was surprised to find so many incredible artists being promoted there.