DEV Community

Cover image for What have you done to fight COVID-19?
kethmars
kethmars

Posted on

What have you done to fight COVID-19?

I've seen so many awesome projects built and initiatives started during the current situation.

It led me to a thought that as developers, we all have been given an amazing opportunity to fight COVID-19.

Regarding initiatives, we don't have to look far. There's the Twilio and Dev.to hackathon or TheGlobalHack (which is about to start on Thursday and where I'm a mentor btw).

Scrolling through dev.to, I can spot many great projects related to the virus. For example, CoronaVirus dashboard built by Ehsan Azizi or open-sourced 3D-visualisation of COVID-19 by Robert Soriano.

So here's my question: what have you done or are planning to do in order to fight the COVID-19. No matter if it's tech-related or not :)?


Oh and if you need inspiration why one should participate in hackathons during the current situation, then check out my experience from HackTheCrisis - an online hackathon that became a global phenomenon, kickstarting hackathons all around the world.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
selectivehouse profile image
Joe Jordan

I've become a human vegetable to help combat Coronavirus 😆