DEV Community

Cover image for Dev.to Frontend Challenge: Take me to the Beach
Kevin Toshihiro Uehara
Kevin Toshihiro Uehara

Posted on

Dev.to Frontend Challenge: Take me to the Beach

Dev.to Frontend Challenge June

This project it will be used for the dev.to frontend challenge. I choose the second challenge: the beaches.

Just Access the Project: Hosted Project

Github Repository

Repository

Project Overview

How it works?

I'm using the Vanilla Javascript and the mock API to provide the images and the lat/long. And with the coordinates I'm using Leaflet to display the map location of the beach.

I'm not using NPM/Yarn/PNPM as dependency package manager. This project is a simple project using vanilla javascript and using all the functions to replace and manipulate the DOM, just using javascript.

All styles is a simple file of CSS.

For the fonts I'm using the Google Fonts.

Also, is responsive, with accessibility, performance and Best SEO!

How to run?

Just use the Live Server of VS Code extension. Click on HTML file with the right button of the mouse and click on Open Live Server. Access the http://localhost:5501/index.html.

This project is hosted on Vercel. Just access the https://devto-frontend-challenge-june.vercel.app/

Light House Metrics

Light House Metrics

Top comments (0)