DEV Community

Cover image for How am I using AI to get the best of myself
Rafael Lourenço
Rafael Lourenço

Posted on

How am I using AI to get the best of myself

In this text, I'll try to explain how I am using AI to bring out the best in myself, and I think I can start with one of my most significant weaknesses.

Writing can be quite a challenge for me sometimes due to my dyslexia, and it's not uncommon to encounter misspellings in my personal handbook, like 'wrods.' Thankfully, with the help of AI, I don't struggle as much in the virtual world. All of my texts pass by AI to catch misspellings and errors. Thus, my most crucial and effective use of AI is in enhancing my writing.

My second most important use of AI is for searching. The Bing search engine is actually more powerful than Google. It's easy for me to find anything on the internet using Bing. Even if I don't fully understand, Bing can summarize and assist me in the search.

Thirdly, I consider it to be the most frequent use case, although not necessarily the most important. I use AI to generate code blocks. I spend a significant amount of time writing and incorporating these code blocks into my projects. The reason for using AI is the convenience it provides in reviewing the meaning of the code block and identifying necessary corrections to achieve my desired outcome. Creating code blocks with AI not only streamlines the process but also saves a considerable amount of time

All three of these use cases are very important in my life for bringing out the best in myself. Without them, it would probably be much harder for me to be where I am right now

Top comments (0)