DEV Community

Kishan Sheth
Kishan Sheth

Posted on

Need help regarding Responsive layout for a portfolio project.

I am currently working on a portfolio project and I have used some background images for styling.

This is what the website looks on my device. But when I switch to responsive mode then everything just gets messed up. I can do this with media queries but since it just gets messed up by every pixel, is there any other solution for this.

I have used multiple background images for this. If there is any more efficient way to achieve this kind of layout then please do let me know.

You can check out the code from this link.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
violet profile image
Elena

Instead of having multiple background images which you position, try to have only one big image and place it with background-size: cover. This will scale nicely on responsive break points too.