DEV Community

Kray-G
Kray-G

Posted on

How do you test your code?

Hello, everyone!

I am sometimes tired to write a specification.
I am also tired to write a test code.
Don't you think so?

SpecTest

That is why I setup a test system that I named SpecTest.

Look at the following site.

https://kray-g.github.io/kinx/

This is published as a specification of my scripting language, but it will also become a test code as is.

This means that to write a specification with examples is that you can get a test code.

In almost all cases, there are many examples when people write a document.
SpecTest will test those examples as is.

What do you get?

There are 2 good points for developpers.

  1. Reduce your cost for creating 2 different documents . All you have to do is to create just 1 document.
  2. You can check if your examples you write in a document is correct. Sometimes there is an example which does not work correctly in the world.

If you think it is good, push a star on Github. It will make me happy. 😄

And also any pull request, issue, or suggestion will be welcome anytime.

Thanks for reading this article until the end.

See you!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy 🎖️

How do you test your code?

Manually

Collapse
 
ezradavis profile image
EzraDavis

How do I test my Python code?
How to punish someone who hurt you spell