DEV Community

Cover image for I made an Android App in a week.
KristijanFiŔtrek
KristijanFiŔtrek

Posted on

I made an Android App in a week.

First things first, I made an Android App. šŸŽ‰ šŸ„³

Technologies used:

  1. Angular/Ionic
  2. Firebase
  3. Node.js/Express.js

Currently I'm in the process of making a website version of this app, which will be done in React (I know, I know...) and for that I will need a more solid back-end system, which I've started to move from Express to Spring Boot.

Considering how much data and instant verification I'll need to do, I am looking into GraphQL as my Postgres layer. I believe it will enable me to query exactly what I need without overloading my website or my app with additional data which I am not using.

Let me know how you like it in the comments below, leave your opinion, critique, advice or let's just talk about tech!

Is anyone interested in Ionic/Angular tutorials or some tricks & tips?

Take care good people! <3

Top comments (0)