DEV Community

Lance
Lance

Posted on • Updated on

Is Rust a Complex one ?

I have been working with Python, Golang, and JavaScript for more than 5 years, with C/C++ as slightly lesser. Each of the syntax, file structures, and even package management ecosystem (be it in existence or not), has largely been friendly to pickup as beginner coder. Myself as an example, is a self taught developer, using extensive Google, YouTube, and of-course, StackOverflow!

Recently, I have looked back into Rust, an programming language having complexity on-par, or even surpass that of C++, apart from cargo being the well controlled portion.

Nevertheless, the common concept of types, classes in conventional OOP, with functional methods and interface coding methodology are combined, with more granular controls in-built called macro, which added on each version update on rust core, has made it ever-harder to grasp fully.

This is my humble opinion on Rust, as of my current knowledge while learning it. Suggestion on learning methods on Rust are welcome and appreciated.

I will definitely keep this learning journey posted, that is if I ever climb up this rabbit hole.

Cheers!

Top comments (0)