DEV Community

Cover image for Write Letter #1 Prototyping
Thanawat Yodnil
Thanawat Yodnil

Posted on

Write Letter #1 Prototyping

In first part, I'm going to setup my project for Write Letter, but first let me explain you what is Write Letter.

What is Write Letter ?

well, write letter is little web app which allow anyone to write anything openly and anonymously no sign up required

Features

  • No Sign-Up required
  • Write anything, just be polite
  • Comment (ofc)
  • 2 type of writing types "post" and "paper plane" (detail below)
  • Dark/Light Mode !

Type of posting

  • Post is just normally post to writing board so anyone can see
  • Paper plane is not publicly see by anyone but randomly stranger will catch it

Technologies stack

  • ReactJS
  • TypeScript
  • MongoDB
  • GraphQL (Apollo)

In first part I start my React project with create-react-app (typescript template) (cuz is good)

Mostly I just prototyping my app in this part and created basic name input

Alt Text

That's all for first part, thanks for reading !


Timelapse

I also created timelapse tool which I called "timelapse" you can use it to captur screen and compile it for timelapse, check it out !

Top comments (0)