DEV Community

Lucas Kelly
Lucas Kelly

Posted on

Figuring out my path through Python

When I started my journey into programming last year, I quickly fell in love with the ease and functionality of Python. I paid for a Python mastery course from Mosh Hamedani and took my time going through the tutorials. I hit a roadblock when the course was over and I didn’t know what to do next.

I wanted to have a base knowledge of HTML, CSS and JS, as I wasn’t sure if I wanted to go the front end or back end route to programming. So I began taking a @teamtreehouse front-end dev course and I got quite far into it before my life got busy.

I had just got a new puppy, my wife and I sold our old camper and bought a new one, and we were preparing for our summer full of camping. I set the programming aside for a while.

Recently I was able to do some programming at my day job, see a previous post of mine, and decided I was going to start fresh with Python again.

At this time I am retaking the Python mastery course and things are making so much more sense now, and I am excited again at what I might be able to do with the Python language.

I hope to soon write about my very first Program I created, a Secret Santa name generator. Stay tuned!

Top comments (0)