DEV Community

Cover image for Do you schedule your blog posts?
Madza
Madza

Posted on

Do you schedule your blog posts?

Knowing when to post on every social platform is one important way to stay a step ahead and make sure your content reaches as much audience as possible.

Here are detailed stats about when is the best time to post on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

Do you follow some specific patterns on which days and time it is best to post? Does anyone have similar stats on DEV, Hashnode, Medium, and Hackernoon?

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
dailydevtips1 profile image
Chris Bongers

Hey Mazda,

I did start doing this, but only fairly recently, I do the following content planned:

  • blog post 7 AM GMT+2
  • mail 7:15
  • tweet 7:15
  • facebook 7:15

Still looking at how I can now convert to auto-publish to dev.to and hashnode still.

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

Did you choose that time based on particular research on when it is best to post, or simply you like to start the day with posting? ✍

Collapse
 
dailydevtips1 profile image
Chris Bongers

When I did this manually it would always be around this time, so decided to stick with it.
I'm not too good at picking what time would work best according to stats.

I think people will find the blog anyway

Collapse
 
mrrcollins profile image
Ryan Collins

I have too because I'm not very consistent on writing. If I didn't schedule, there would be a flurry of posts and then two weeks of nothing. 😀

Collapse
 
bogkonstantin profile image
Konstantin Bogomolov
Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

Thanks so much 🙏❤

Collapse
 
_garybell profile image
Gary Bell

Yes. It's my main reason for using a CMS. I wouldn't remember to post otherwise.

It also means I can schedule social media posts to go with the publishing.

Collapse
 
bogkonstantin profile image
Konstantin Bogomolov

Found that for Medium: medium.com/data-lab/when-is-the-be...

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

This is valuable info 🙏❤