DEV Community

Cover image for Where do you find design inspiration?
Madza
Madza

Posted on

Where do you find design inspiration?

For me it's mostly Dribbble, Behance, Pinterest and Awwwards.
I find some UI inspiration in Codepen and CodeSandbox, too.

What are some sources you find your design inspiration on?

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
uzair004 profile image
Muhammad Uzair

I can't make design from dribble, i feel like those use too much design elements & illustrations, those designer mostly have no idea how it will be implemented or how it would look in responsive view. I recently came across a resource called Frontend Mentor. I like it as it is more relevant. Even though i feel like design are not best design but they are good for practice. Same goes with dribble designs , each time i test AAA contrast quality using plugins it shows yons of contrast problems.

Collapse
 
louislow profile image
Louis Low

Pinterest and PlayStation Games.

Collapse
 
jack_garrus profile image
Nadia Guarracino

Pinterest is my main and only inspiration app. I tried also the others you mentioned but they are not so effective like it for me

Collapse
 
allestri profile image
Allestri

Isn't Pinterest a huge paywall tho ? I'm always baffled by how the modal is agressive while browsing on it.

Collapse
 
jack_garrus profile image
Nadia Guarracino

paywall? It's free o_O

Thread Thread
 
allestri profile image
Allestri

Sorry my mistake, you need to have an account to browse the website, which is not user friendly like the others mentioned above.

Collapse
 
davidngassa profile image
davidngassa

mobbin.design and lapa ninja

Collapse
 
steelwolf180 profile image
Max Ong Zong Bao • Edited

Art Daily :)

Collapse
 
ohenecoker profile image
Christian Coker

Pinterest, Behance, Dribbble

Collapse
 
yohandah profile image
Yohan Dahmani

I like UpLabs