DEV Community

Cover image for Where do you get GIFs from?
Madza
Madza

Posted on

Where do you get GIFs from?

Often times static images or emojis just can't do justice to express particular emotion, that's where GIFs might come in handy.

GIPPHY.com has been my favorite.
What's your go-to source to get GIFs?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
yoursunny profile image
Junxiao Shi • Edited

I've been saving every animated GIF since 1999. I found those rotating stars and blinking "NEW"s magical, but did not know how they were created. I saved them so that I could use them on my webpages.
This continued until about 2005, when I found the software to create animated GIF on a CD-ROM inside a magazine. Since then, I started making my own GIF when necessary, but I didn't use them as often as I thought.
So, the answer is: every website I encounter.

Collapse
 
v6 profile image
πŸ¦„N BπŸ›‘

LiceCAP