DEV Community

Cover image for I made a free tool to help online sellers obtain product details automatically.
Dany
Dany

Posted on

I made a free tool to help online sellers obtain product details automatically.

Hi everyone,

Watching my wife build prestashop and wooCommerce sites for small local artisans, I realized that most of them were struggling to fill out their product details page and thus missing out on SEO and sales opportunities.

So I decided to create a practical tool for online store owners and managers. It uses AI to create product details from a brief description.

How does it work?

  • Describe your product
  • It generates product details (title, desc, keywords, meta desc and more)

Objective

Simplify the product listing process and improve the efficiency of the online store for people that don't know how to do it properly or even experts that want to save time or get a quick template to iterate on.

Image description

  • Here is the link to the tool

What should I add to improve it?
Already had a feed that someone would love to have tabs with sorted details

  • And here is my dev stack:

depikt stack

I'd be happy to share with you my struggles, victories and discoveries in the course of this project, so don't hesitate to ask!

Thanks for reading this and trying the tool, or even better, sharing it!

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
samanesha profile image
samane-sha

Very good

Collapse
 
majorbaguette profile image
Dany

Thank you!

Collapse
 
sidharrth profile image
Siv Deploys

As is Product Run issues
Response time degradation.
Entered "Holiday Items" and the tool took forever to complete. No results returned.
Needs performance, Response time improvements and better notifications (what is happening, why delay, expected results timeframe) to the user.

Collapse
 
majorbaguette profile image
Dany

Oh ok, I will investigate this, sorry for that.
I'll try to implement notifications for the user to know what's going, that a very good feedback, thanks 👍🏼

Collapse
 
truongnc profile image
truongnc

I think CHATGPT can work perfectly for all of function in the website :-?

Collapse
 
majorbaguette profile image
Dany

Of course, it is possible... if you have the knowledge and/or the time to do it properly.

It's just a free time-saving tool, because time is money for online retailers :)