DEV Community

Ryota Murakami
Ryota Murakami

Posted on

I don't want to see posts like "Which Framework is Winner?"

I happened to see my past post, but the quality is awful.
Below is the link πŸ“²

I am a React Developer.
The title is totally doesn't make sense me at Sep 14, 2018 Κ…οΌˆβ—žβ€Ώβ—ŸοΌ‰Κƒ

Anyway I'd like to write my opinion again.

Behind this article, there is a context of those days.
That is Vue Passes React's Star Count on GitHub.

So I wanna claim that to be clear, Library authors doesn't have working motivation sort of who want to dominate the market share.
They are focusing on how to provide the way for enhance software development.

Conclusion

We don't have to post like "Which Framework is Winner?".
Because there is no looser, there are various way of software development.
I think It's so colorful 🌈

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
georgecoldham profile image
George

I dont even look at start count. You use the right framework for you.

Vue is quick and easy to setup, which probably leads to it being in more hobby projects. More installs means more people interacting with the repo, leading to more stars.

React/Angular take a bit more time, but are used heavily in production environments now. Once its set up, developers aren't going to the git repo frequently at all, therefore less stars despite heavy use.

Its pointless looking at star count without looking at the context surrounding it. Use what you like or need to use πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

Collapse
 
malloc007 profile image
Ryota Murakami

Thanks at comment πŸ˜€ I agree with that!
Problem is newbie couldn't make decision what stuff is good for meπŸ€”

 
malloc007 profile image
Ryota Murakami

Cool, Your insight is really perceptive 🏹
Yes, actually webdev community and internet world having above downside and dilemma.

One of the things I can do as a webdev is to get along with people in other communities and don't criticize specific tool etc..

That's a little things though, thank you so much !πŸ˜†

Collapse
 
raisaugat profile image
Saugat Rai

Yeah, I agree too. They just divert minds of young developers that are trying to learn new frame work but instead gets confused on what to choose.