DEV Community

Ujjwal Gupta
Ujjwal Gupta

Posted on

What's left behind after hacktoberfest 2023?

This year hacktoberfest 2023 came and went with compelling memories I have created with my friends. This was my first time taking part in hacktoberfest event.

When the event started I was like how to search for specific repos and what changes I should make and oh god! those 7 days for accepting the PR as valid PR was too long. Sometimes I thought about what would happen if my PR got excluded but fortunately, my initial 4 pull requests got accepted😂😂

Talking with friends about in what repo they are contributing and what changes they had made sweet memories and fun while contributing in a repo and learning many great things💫💫

For me, it was a great event to be a part of hacktoberfest. Enjoyed and learned a lot from hacktoberfest 2023

Top comments (0)