DEV Community

Cover image for How do you stay motivated in side projects?
Matthias 🤖
Matthias 🤖

Posted on

How do you stay motivated in side projects?

When I'm working on a side project, I always have the moment where I think about things which prevent me from continue working on the project.

This are mostly totally irrelevant things like legal things (in Germany a website needs an imprint, data privacy statement, ...), which are not worth thinking about in such an early state.

I do also often delete all my source code and start from scratch when it comes to designing things.

What are your struggles and do you maybe have some advices how to keep them aside?


If you like my content, you might want to follow me on Twitter?! @fullstack_to

Cover Image by Rumman Amin on Unsplash

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mshowkat profile image
M Showkat

why do you delete all of your source code?

Collapse
 
matthias profile image
Matthias 🤖

I don't know to be honest. My fingers might be quicker than my brain.

Sometimes my projects also end up in:

  • my-project
  • my-project-v2
  • my-project-new
  • my-project-xxx