DEV Community

Matt Ryan
Matt Ryan

Posted on

Convert .flac to .mp3 with ffmpeg

Alt Text

ffmpeg -i input.flac -ab 320k -map_metadata 0 -id3v2_version 3 output.mp3
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
meanstim76 profile image
meanstim76 • Edited

Thanks for such useful advice, but there are much easier ways to achieve the same result. I have been using such converters for 3 years to listen podcasts and lectures during driving to university. It really helps me in studying. Thanks God that on YouTube there are not only stupid entertainment videos. My friend showed me How to convert Youtube video to mp3 file and till now I load music using only youtubemp3.la . I am totally satisfied with the sound quality of downloaded tracks. Think that it will be helpful for all who likes to listen music and audiobooks.