DEV Community

Cover image for It's Friday: let's dev in music!
Maxime Lafarie
Maxime Lafarie

Posted on

It's Friday: let's dev in music!

As a developer, I really enjoy to code while listening to some music (it's one of the benefits of our job). I think it helps me to focus and destress.

At work, when I look around me, there's only one or two people who aren't wearing headphones... πŸ˜…

Pingu

I'll share with you each Friday a song that I particularly liked. I know everybody won't like the songs I'll share, but it's not the main purpose. The goal of these posts is to exchange about this awesome way to focus or chill up in our job (coding is stressing and it varies depending on each developer).

Why ? I think we can all exchange about songs and kind of music that we're listening to at job (and why). To my mind, it brings joy and happiness (especially the Friday). Let's relax and enjoy life a little bit!

Today, it's the song "Love.Me" from the artist "Driver". It comes from the album "Forest" which is really good.

Feel free to let me know if you liked the song, the post type and to share any song you're currently listening to and what is the importance of music at work for you.

Finally, I would like to share with you this awesome article that deals with music at work:

Have a nice Friday! πŸ––

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
willoudelwillou profile image
William Lafarie

For me, work without music is just inconceivable. If I don't have something to listen while I'm working, I'm afraid to be bored really quickly (I don't say that coding is boring πŸ˜‰ ). Like you, it helps me to focus on what I'm doing.

I'm a huge fan of 'chill hop' musics and not very long ago, I discover Saib who is a talented French beatmaker. Here is one of his albums that I'm currently listening. You definitively need to hear this !

Collapse
 
max profile image
Maxime Lafarie

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings and this album with us! This album sounds great! πŸ˜€

Collapse
 
khylias profile image
Vincent Kraus

Thanks for sharing your mood ! Personaly, I like to code with Lo-Fi music, so deep and calm beats for focusing into our code πŸ‘Œ

Collapse
 
max profile image
Maxime Lafarie

With pleasure! πŸ˜„

I really like Lo-Fi too! An awesome YT channel is R y a n C e l s i u s Β° S o u n d s which streams everyday awesome Lo-Fi songs. Feel free to check it out! πŸ˜‰

Collapse
 
kyleboe profile image
Kyle Boe

I'm a fan of anything by Tony Anderson

Collapse
 
max profile image
Maxime Lafarie

Not bad at all! Really calm and melodious songs! Thank you for sharing it with us! πŸ‘Œ