DEV Community

Cover image for I really want to Learn Python !!!
Md Tanvir Ahmed
Md Tanvir Ahmed

Posted on

I really want to Learn Python !!!

Hope everybody is doing well.I really want to Learn Python programming language.but proper guidelines are needed.If you could help a Little!!!!!

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
phlash profile image
Phil Ashby

There are a number of decent, free online courses, I have done both of these and enjoyed them:

You might also want to follow a fellow dev.to member, who has been taking the code academy course and writing a game 😄

Collapse
 
mdtanvir011 profile image
Md Tanvir Ahmed

Thank you

Collapse
 
vietmle_ profile image
Viet Le

Check out Youtube channel TechWithTim. I personally found it helpful

Collapse
 
anyanka profile image
Anja

I can also recommend TechWithTim, he's explaining in a quiet way - I like it.

Collapse
 
milanthapaa profile image
Milan Thapa

For now start from here THIS VIDEO https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DvywoWv6fI&t=17472s&ab_channel=freeCodeCamp.org if you complete this let me know I'm also working on python and django for a 2+ weeks everyday after leaving WordPress development.

I've created road map I'll give you that but first complete that tutorial and don't repeat my mistake on thinking but not doing.

Collapse
 
jhachtel profile image
Jeff Hachtel

I found Jessica McKellar's videos very helpful when I was first learning Python. Here's a decent one to start with: youtube.com/watch?v=MirG-vJOg04

I also highly recommend the book, Automate the Boring Stuff with Python: automatetheboringstuff.com/

What will help the most is to pick a small project that you are interested in and try to build it. For example, try to calculate the interest you will get charged on your next credit card bill - something small like that and build up. Jessica's videos do small, useful projects like that.

Collapse
 
dendihandian profile image
Dendi Handian

it's better if you align the expertise too, decide when you want to become web developer, backend developer, data analyst or data engineer using python.

Collapse
 
netervati profile image
Netervati

I highly agree with this. It's easy to feel lost or overwhelmed in learning a programming language if you don't know what you'll use it for.

Collapse
 
taijidude profile image
taijidude

Where are you struggling?

Collapse
 
gjorgivarelov profile image
gjorgivarelov

Udemy's Joe Portilla/Pierian Data course on Python will help you establish solid foundation on which to further build your particular expertise, for me it was going further into data science.

Collapse
 
olney1 profile image
Ben

Go for it! I highly recommend Angla Yu's 100-days-of-code course. It has everything.

Favourite it and wait for it to go half price (happens regularly): udemy.com/course/100-days-of-code/

Collapse
 
psypher1 profile image
James 'Dante' Midzi

I should go back to these roots as well

Collapse
 
smenendez19 profile image
Santiago Menendez

Hi, Python is a very good language for starting in programming and for many things.
I recommend to start with TechWithTim that explains many things of Python.

Collapse
 
mokhele profile image
Mokhele Katleho

Learning python was the best decision I ever made in my life!