DEV Community

Mike Gasparelli
Mike Gasparelli

Posted on

Hi, I'm Mike Gasparelli

I have been coding for about 10 years, but have been taking a more serious approach to my development for the past few.

I live about an hour away from Toronto

I work for SIR Corp., a company that owns and operates over 50 restaurants across multiple concepts.

At work, we focus primarily on the Microsoft stack, so I do a ton of C# with SQL Server, and a bit of javascript (vanilla js and some jQuery)

I am currently learning more about industry best practices such as automated testing, continuous integration, and systems architecture. I'm eagerly waiting for some free time to take a look into some functional language. Maybe Elixir or F#.

Nice to meet you!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Great to have you, Mike!