DEV Community

Cover image for Dev log for Wonder Wanderer 2: Day 2 #LOWREZJAM 😁
Michael Primo
Michael Primo

Posted on

Dev log for Wonder Wanderer 2: Day 2 #LOWREZJAM 😁

It's the second day for me on the LOWREZJAM.
I made a mental roadmap and that consist on making a character with multiple ways of movement (so, top down and 2D side-scroller) and a map with collisions.

What did I do today?

I managed to do today a basic movement for the character, adding gravity, the direction and the force of it with a little drawing of a map includes, and two buttons with a fake jump (without friction) and a button that changes gravity (it's not like VVVVVV, you can use this ability to do some wall-running, but you will see). I hope to do better jumps, map collisions and some hazards next day.
Alt Text

Top comments (0)