DEV Community

mohanraj225678
mohanraj225678

Posted on

How to Change my game in Front End Development

I am a front end developer and have been practicing and performing basic HTML and CSS for a long time now.
But I feel this is not a sufficient thing to enhance my career.
I wanted to know How can I grow my career in front end development.
Appropriate Suggestions would be really helpful.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
imalexlab profile image
Alex Lab

I don't know where you are now, but here is a developer roadmap: github.com/kamranahmedse/developer...

I really like as you can see where you are and what could be nice to learn and test after.

Have fun !

Collapse
 
hendrikfoo profile image
Hendrik Richert

Personally, I would suggest picking a "thing to build"â„¢ and learning how to build it.
A simple frontend-only (or fullstack, depending on what you want to do) that solves something you want to have solved. Once you know what you want, the learning should come more natural than working on theoretical projects.

Do you know of a thing that you would like to build yourself?

Collapse
 
ankitdixit profile image
Ankit dixit

There are a lot of things to consider while stepping into the field of Front End Development. You are right knowing only HTML and CSS would not improve your front end development game. There are many skills that you should be considering to make your career strong as Front End Developer such as-

  1. CSS and Javascript Frameworks
  2. Responsive Design Techniques
  3. JQuery
  4. Advance Testing and Debugging Skills
  5. Soft Skills
  6. Increase the Integrated Development Environment
  7. Application Coding and Development

Here is the detailed information about the above points squareboat.com/blog/front-end-deve... that would be nice for you to know them.

Goodluck.