DEV Community

Morris John
Morris John

Posted on

Need for a mentor

I'm currently learning HTML, CSS & eventually JS.

HTML seems fairly easy but CSS has been the kicker. Positioning especially.

Anywho, I'm currently looking for a mentor to guide me through or someone to "ginger" me when I'm down.

*I'm currently taking Colt Steele's course on Udemy.

  • "Ginger" in this context is a Nigerian slang meaning motivate.

Thanks, Dev community

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Hello there! Congrats on getting into WebDev, it's an adventure for sure. For help and support on your journey, I suggest:

(1) Checking the "Offering Mentorship" listings here on Dev (dev.to/listings/mentors). You can also post your desire for a mentor on dev.to/listings/mentees

(2) Joining some coding/programming Slack communities. I recommend CodeBuddies.org - they are quite active. They have language-specific channels where you can ask questions.

(3) CodingCoach.io is a cool platform to reach out to devs who are actively seeking to mentor.

Good luck and keep going! You've GOT this! 💪🏽

Collapse
 
therealgrinny profile image
Connor

I wasn't even looking for a mentor currently and I'm gonna check all of these out. Nice suggestions!

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Awesome! You're welcome!

Collapse
 
tarun_geek profile image
Tarun Nagpal

Thank you so much for the information

Collapse
 
aritdeveloper profile image
Arit Developer

Absolutely!

Collapse
 
tarun_geek profile image
Tarun Nagpal

You can freely reach out to me for any help.

I have 8 years of web development experience.

Checkout my website

tarunnagpal.me

Collapse
 
morrisjohn profile image
Morris John

Thank you very much. I've tried sending you a direct message. Didn't go through

Collapse
 
tarun_geek profile image
Tarun Nagpal

I didn't get the message.

Please message me on Twitter

Take a look at Tarun Nagpal (@tarunnagpal78 ): twitter.com/tarunnagpal78?s=09