DEV Community

MrFox
MrFox

Posted on

LF: Java Learning Material

Hello all,
I am looking for a good Java learning material preferably video courses or YouTube
The important thing is to be in English and just so you know I am not new to programing I know JavaScript , TypeScript and some Python so if the material is not complete beginner friendly it is ok

Also What I aim for specifically is learning OOP and backend in Java

I tried Udemy best selling course but it was not good for me as instructor sound like a robot and it's full of fluff which will be waste of time

Thanks in advance ;)

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
marcos-domingues-dev profile image
Marcos Domingues • Edited

To learn Java fundamentals, I recommend the official Oracle tutorial :
dev.java/learn/

Collapse
 
mrfox profile image
MrFox

Thanks ,
Can you suggest a video courses or YouTube?

Collapse
 
marcos-domingues-dev profile image
Marcos Domingues

Oracle University have a good vídeo courses
education.oracle.com

Collapse
 
marcos-domingues-dev profile image
Marcos Domingues

To learn Java backend, you'll need learn anyone framework, like Spring.
spring.io/guides

Collapse
 
mrfox profile image
MrFox

That is my next step after i learn Java ins and outs