DEV Community

Cover image for New Year: New Goals
Miguel T Rivera
Miguel T Rivera

Posted on

New Year: New Goals

Last fall, I started blogging. However, I took a break and didn't get back to it. I plan to start again but will aim for two posts monthly. I believe more practice writing posts will result in better content.

Things I'm working on now:

  1. I decided to do the devchallenges full-stack path. I'll be writing about my progress.

  2. Made significant progress with Python. I hope to use Django as part of the devchallenges path.

  3. I'm going to earn AWS certifications. The plan is first the cloud practitioner, and than solutions architect.

  4. Learn more about Docker and Kubernetes. Currently, using Docksal for a volunteer work. I would like to know more about it.

  5. I want to hone my SQL skills, so I plan to expand knowledge with PostgreSQL.

Resources:

devchallenges

PostgreSQL Tutorial

Docker and Kubernetes - Full Course for Beginners

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Training 2020 - Full Course

AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate 2020 (PASS THE EXAM!)

Photo by Matheus Bertelli from Pexels

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jameslau profile image
James Lau

Hey, just want to congratulate on the new goal initiatives for 2021! I to plan on making some radical changes.

Personally, I'm thinking about setting up a JAMStack environment locally on my machine but also build out a new personal blog site with those same exact tools. Then blog away. Just document everything.

Good luck on your goals!