DEV Community

Cover image for Portfolio Website
Muhammad Daniyal Saqib
Muhammad Daniyal Saqib

Posted on

Portfolio Website

Hi everyone! I am recent graduate and just started working as an Engineer last month. I had a very plain and simple website.

However, I decided it was time to learn React; therefore, decided to develop a portfolio website in React with Gatsby.

My current idea is to add the following sections:

  1. About
  2. Work Experience
  3. Projects
  4. Contact Me

I would love to have your thoughts on what else I can add/improve on in terms of design and/or structure

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
lolp1 profile image
Jacob Kemple • Edited

So it seems on my samaung J7 galaxy my current chrome version which is the last build prior to the release as of the date of this post (havent tried updating it yet) renders the left hand images cut off slightly I assume not intended?
dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/i/...

Collapse
 
muhammad_1996 profile image
Muhammad Daniyal Saqib • Edited

Hi Jacob! thank you for letting me know - definitely it’s not intended. I’ve made it compatible with desktop versions and iphones 7 and greater (or similar screen sizes).

Will be soon configuring it for other screen sizes as well! dev-to-uploads.s3.amazonaws.com/i/...

It’s supposed to look like - screenshot attached

Collapse
 
lolp1 profile image
Jacob Kemple

False alarm sorry! It seems when my phone was lost when it was found they automatically enabled something called easy mode as opposed to standard. Thia primarily makes UI elements larger and easier to identity, read, etc odd it is not under accessibility.

Anyways a side effect is it zoomed in or scaled up in one way or another your icons. Standard mode reveals expected behavior.

Might be worth finding (programmatically that is) a settings value or indicator if that feature is enabled or not to account for its scaling effects for completness.