DEV Community

Cover image for Custom Themes and Dark Mode
Namatuzio
Namatuzio

Posted on

Custom Themes and Dark Mode

In the next couple of weeks, I'll be tackling a functionality that I've never really messed with before but always wanted to do, that being Custom Themes and Dark Mode!

The Schematic

Considering I've never worked with these functionalities before, I'll have to do some research. For dark mode, I believe I'll use a library as it will be relatively easy to incorporate into the code. So far, I've looked at darkmode-js which seems like a pretty nice package for me to use. As for the custom themes, I believe I may have to crack out a Python web scraper mainly because I have some big plans for that, of course, I have a backup in case I'm heavily time-constrained or problems arise.

Updates

I'll be posting a couple of updates throughout the development process, I hope you can stick around and watch my progress through these brand-new implementations! Until next time, see ya.

Top comments (0)