DEV Community

Nandini S Hinduja
Nandini S Hinduja

Posted on

Testing Frameworks

Recently I got a performance testing and unit testing task at work. And I had never done testing before. I mean, I had manually tested things before but never with frameworks. So it got me curious as to what are the testing frameworks out there. These are some that I researched about:

  • Jest
  • Mocha
  • Jasmine
  • Appium
  • Cucumber
  • Espresso
  • XCUITest
  • Postman
  • SoapUI
  • REST Assured
  • Puppeteer
  • Playwright
  • Cypress.io
  • Selenium
  • XUnit
  • NUnit
  • PHPUnit

Some of these are unit testing frameworks, some are API testing frameworks, some are mobile testing frameworks, etc.

Did I miss out any? Let me know in the comments!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
brense profile image
Rense Bakker

You missed the best one: vitest!