DEV Community

Cover image for Do you have a self-hosted blog? If so, what's the URL? If not, why not?
Nick Scialli (he/him)
Nick Scialli (he/him)

Posted on

Do you have a self-hosted blog? If so, what's the URL? If not, why not?

Do you have a self-hosted blog? If so, what's the URL? If not, why not?

Top comments (38)

Collapse
 
bajcmartinez profile image
Juan Cruz Martinez

I do, livecodestream.dev/ and I just subscribed to your mailing list! great blog!

Collapse
 
emma profile image
Emma Goto 🍙

Yes:

emgoto.com/

A couple of my posts are DEV-specific so they only exist on here, but otherwise everything else is cross-posted over from my blog.

Collapse
 
helderberto profile image
Helder Burato Berto

Awesome design/styles in your blog. 👏🏼

Collapse
 
emma profile image
Emma Goto 🍙

Thankyou!

Collapse
 
banjoanton profile image
Anton Ödman

Yeah. For several years I tried to write down everything I got to learn while programming to a github repo. I decided a blog was more suitable for that kind of approach.

Now, everytime I learn something new, I write a short summary of it so I easily can do it again in the future.

Banjocode.com

Collapse
 
egg_jose profile image
Jose Esteban Garcia Grullon

How do you add new posts? Do you have another application in administrator mode?

Collapse
 
patferraggi profile image
Patricio Ferraggi • Edited

Yes, but in Spanish patferraggi.dev/blog . I post every article in English here and the Spanish version on my own blog. Gatsby + Netlify. Blog posts are Markdown. I have Netlify CMS in there but I rarely use it. I might change it to Sanity in the future. I track comments using disqus and use MailChimp for subscribers

Collapse
 
programazing profile image
Christopher C. Johnson

thatamazingprogrammer.com

It's not much right now but it focuses on .Net development and how I handle different aspects of life as a developer. I also cross-post to DevTo.

Collapse
 
angelyoung24 profile image
Angel Young

I don't. Haha. I have nothing to write about.

Collapse
 
nas5w profile image
Nick Scialli (he/him)

I bet you do!

Collapse
 
angelyoung24 profile image
Angel Young

You are right. It is hard for me to sit down and write as I am a perfectionist. Haha.

Collapse
 
youssefrabeiii profile image
Youssef Rabei • Edited

I'm still building it and I was finishing the styles just before I take a break an open dev and read this post 😂
And I want to host it under this url youssefrabei.dev but I will host it on this url for now youssefrabei.netlify.com

Collapse
 
lewisjkl profile image
Jeff Lewis

Mine is hosted with Netlify: lewisjkl.com

It's made with Jekyll, but in hindsight I wish I had used Gatsby.

It's open source on my Github account if anyone is interested: github.com/lewisjkl/blog

Collapse
 
helderberto profile image
Helder Burato Berto
Collapse
 
sherlockmac profile image
Ali Afghah

No, haven't had time to please my perfectionism which I'm working on to tackle. I take this as a friendly reminder.

Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

does github pages count?
vonheikemen.github.io/devlog/

Collapse
 
22mahmoud profile image
Mahmoud Ashraf
Collapse
 
sergiodxa profile image
Sergio Daniel Xalambrí

Yes, the URL is sergiodxa.com/articles/

Collapse
 
hraverkar profile image
Harshal Raverkar
Collapse
 
taeluralexis profile image
Tae'lur Alexis 🦄⚛

taeluralexis.com! Made with Wordpress because I didn’t care to build from scratch. I took all the dev posts and cross posted on my own site And will now mainly post on my site