DEV Community

Akil Natchimuthu
Akil Natchimuthu

Posted on

What is one task you hate as a developer?

As a developer I have felt that the whole development part is always easy πŸ˜‡
It's the best and I love it !
But the bugs...ugh🀯
While development is my domain expertise, it has always been a complicated and less interesting task when it comes to bugs.
Trying to reproduce them with unclear reports, back and forth calls with the testers, asking testers to share screenshots of console logs, network logs and what not.
Over the years, it got more and more exhausting and extremely time consuming.
(Quick shoutout to Disbug, my amazing product that's on Producthunt today)
As I have always wanted to create something, this felt like the perfect problem to solve. Also, it would benefit me and my fellow software development teams πŸ’»
COVID struck and I had some time to kill.
That's when I started to work on Disbug, the bug reporting tool for all software development teams.
I wanted it to not only improve the QA and UAT workflow, but also to make work less stressful and more fun.
Disbug did it πŸŽ‰
400+ companies use Disbug for internal bug tracking, client acceptance testing, user acceptance testing πŸ’ͺ
If you’re a fellow developer or a part of a software team, check out disbug.io and let us know your comments.

Top comments (0)