DEV Community

Niaz-Ul-Haque
Niaz-Ul-Haque

Posted on

Well, just Remot-ed. Hacktober-updates. Exam weeeeeek.

Well, Well, Well. This week was fun, more like the calm before the storm. The coming week I have 4 midterm exams each day from Monday to Thursday. So was super busy studying and finishing up assignements and labs. Did not get to finish all, but enough to prepare for the midterms. Anyways enough updates, not to let you guys know what I learned this week.

I just learend how to remote agit repo. Me and my friend did it together. It was so freaking awesome as it opens up unlimited number of opportuinties to work online. It gives you the option to track other peoples works on you rrepo so that way you can stay updated. It was super fun. I also added a feature to my friend's CLI program, the feature allows the user to parse out the data he/she wants. For ex, if the person wants only the good links to be outputted, he/she can use the extra command "--good" to parse out only good links and vice versa. I am really looking forward to next next week, cause it will be study week. Damn, how fast this semester is going.

I have yet to make an updated blog post regarding release 2.0 2nd PR. This is because I have been assigned a huge one yesterday. My duty is to change the entire UI of an app. So, I was thinking of what design to come up with, I think I got what I will use, I'll implement it later this week (I know its due by tomorrow, but still (sorry)). I am also looking for more PR opportunities for hackotber, and hopefully will score some more.

This is so far from me today, I'll be sure to update yall anytime I learn new stuffs. Thank You!

Top comments (0)