DEV Community

Nick Wu
Nick Wu

Posted on

Compile Podcast Ep 7: Hobbies -- What we do when we are not working

This is reposted from my personal site.

Hello everyone! Welcome to the Compile Podcast, a show where 2 programmers talk about anything and everything!

In this week's episode Jasper and I talk about our hobbies when we are not coding, and what you can do to find a hobby for yourself!

Breakpoints

  • 00:58 Why is a hobby important, espeically for a developer
  • 11:27 How do I go about finding a hobby?
  • 21:17 Jasper and I talk about our hobbies
    • 21:25 Technical hobbies
    • 28:15 Non-technical hobbies
  • 42:40 Wrap up

Links in this episode:

  • Developer forum that I follow: dev.to
  • "The Phoenix Project": amazon, audible book
  • Recipe for the Chocolate Lava cake we made for In this week's episode Jasper and I talk about our hobbies when we are not coding, and what you can do to find a hobby for yourself!

Reach out to us!

Next week we will have a new guest with a new topic! So subscribe and stay tuned! Also send in any comment or request for new topics and we will try our best to make them happen!

My Twitter: https://twitter.com/WujunaoNick

This Podcast is also on:

Top comments (0)