DEV Community

Cover image for iPad Air 4 (2020) Case Recommendations?
Nick Taylor
Nick Taylor

Posted on

iPad Air 4 (2020) Case Recommendations?

I'm upgrading my super old iPad to the iPad Air 4 (2020). I've been doing a lot of research for a great cover, but there are so many brands and models.

In terms of criteria:

  • I do not need a keyboard integrated. I have a small foldable one already.
  • Shouldn't be too bulky, but still be able to protect the device really well
  • All cutouts should expose ports, camera, mic, speakers really well. (There are some that don't)
  • Be able to hold and protect an Apple Pencil

I've been leaning towards some cases from ESR, but I'm wondering if anyone has recommendations for a case with that criteria?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rishabk7 profile image
Rishab Kumar

I have been using this for about 2 months and just love it.
amazon.ca/gp/product/B08CXGZR8D/re...

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Nice. I’ve been looking at the ESR models. Thanks for the recommendation!