DEV Community

Cover image for GSAP Animated Select
Nicola
Nicola

Posted on

GSAP Animated Select

Hi to all!

I want to show you all a cool example of an animated select I've made using GreenSock.

As we know the select HTML component is one of the hardest HTML element to customize. It's hard to create a unique styled select component using the native select HTML tag.

So often we need to create a custom HTML template to handle custom styled selects.

In this example, I've wanted to create a cool animation (still basic btw) on my custom select using GreenSock and CSS transitions, here there is the final result:

What do you think about it? Do you have any suggestion? Let me know in the comments 😎😎

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rahuldkjain profile image
Rahul Jain

That's cool!

Collapse
 
nicolalc profile image
Nicola

Thanks Rahul! ;)