DEV Community

Nočnica Mellifera
Nočnica Mellifera

Posted on

Who are you most grateful for this week?

david harbour smiling
via GIPHY

It can be easy to lose track of how much other people are a part of our happiness.

This week I'd like to ask: who did you most appreciate having around this week? A partner who's always there for you, a co-worker who makes you laugh, a mentor you trust?

If you think they need a bigger following, feel free to link/mention them in your reply!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
molly profile image
Molly Struve (she/her)

My coworkers Jdoss and Andy who are always there for me whether it is to celebrate a victory or to bitch about a bug I can't figure out.

The people you work with are everything and I believe are the most important aspect of a company when you are choosing a place to work.

Collapse
 
nocnica profile image
Nočnica Mellifera

For myself, I'm really grateful for the co-worker I can complain with. There are things that aren't perfect about our work situation, and while it's nothing with an easy solution, it's just nice to have someone who understands

Collapse
 
lukewestby profile image
Luke Westby

My wonderful volunteer friends at sunrisemovement.org 💛🌅🌎

Collapse
 
areahints profile image
Areahints

My roommate.
Fell sick so he's been picking up the slack.

Slack includes the 🐕