DEV Community

Vikas Raj
Vikas Raj

Posted on

Testing Node.js. How?

TBH I don't like writing test. But as the project grows changing one line of code can break your app if you don't know which part your app was dependent on that deleted line.

Different devs choose different tools for testing, which is sometime confusing.

So, what you choose for testing your Node.js apps?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
craftdelivery profile image
Craft Delivery

I'm using tape

Collapse
 
avalander profile image
Avalander • Edited

Same here. I'm currently writing a series of posts introducing how to write unit tests with tape (shameless self-promotion).

Collapse
 
numtostr profile image
Vikas Raj

🤔 Never heard of it

Collapse
 
lukegarrigan profile image
Luke Garrigan • Edited

I use Jest on a lot of my projects, it is simple to setup, intuitive, easy to use and maintained by facebook.