DEV Community

Cover image for What are your goals for 2020? Here are mine:
Pachi 🥑
Pachi 🥑

Posted on

What are your goals for 2020? Here are mine:

So, heya people.
Last Friday I had a surgery done (nothing serious but still need lots of rest) so this week I won't write much, but I really want you to comment with your goals. Pretty please???

I will divide mine into Tech related x Non-tech related rather then professional x personal, because if I am being honest some of my tech goals are personal but I pretend they are professional 😂. Some are both!
But you can share any goals and in any ways you want.

So I go first:

My tech-related goals

-Launch an online community for women starting in tech,
-Launch my own blog and start posting there as well,
-Write at least 1 technical post a month,
-Write a talk proposal and maybe, actually do the talk,
-Redo my Portfolio,
-Get my first paying Tech job,
-Starting learning Python with my bestie, just for fun,
-Buy a better laptop.

Non-tech goals

-Start some type of at home exercise,
-As soon as I get a paying job, start Yoga,
-Watch over how much I eat,
-Journal more,
-Pay off the evil credit cards,
-Save some money for emergencies,
-Stay longer in Brazil next time I visit,
-Maybe go to Canada visit bestie?

LOTS of goals as you can see. But wait!!! There is more!

I also have DEV specific bonus goals:

DEV.to bonus goals

-Have a post chosen as the top 7 so you will get me on your email and I will have a new badge ;)
-Be one of the top 500 authors of 2020.

SO yes,
that is what I plan to get done in 2020. Will I? Who knows!

But I am sure to keep you all updated.

That is all for today, and please share your goals with me ;D

Have a very great week!!!

Merry Xmas if you are into that.

XOXO,
P.

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
thapakazi profile image
Milan Thapa

Hi, Nice writeup,
some of our goals are common :)

Just a comment, on your non-tech goal:

-As soon as I get a paying job, start Yoga,

It could be started right on from today, I am also looking for a paying job but I love doing yoga every day.

All the best

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

Great goals!!!

Collapse
 
lucis profile image
Lucis

Hey, Pachi!

I hope the best for you in 2020.

I've taken a look into you resumé and I think that learning a Javascript framework will add much value into your curriculum, the sites you made were quite nice and your eye for design is a super.

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

Thank you ! 🖤
I am learning React so hopefully it will help :(

Collapse
 
0xbanana profile image
🍌🍌🍌

Good luck on your 2020 goals! I look forward to seeing your progress!

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

Thank you!!!!

Collapse
 
schleidens profile image
Schleidens.dev

Great , wishes you best 😄

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

Thank you !!

Collapse
 
cwelewa profile image
Clinton Welewa

Lovely, best regards to achieving your goals in one peace.

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

Thank you !

Collapse
 
abhinavmir profile image
abhinav the builder

Inspired b this I wrote a post on plans for 2020, Thanks for the heads up!

Collapse
 
pachicodes profile image
Pachi 🥑

That is great!